Official Site of Rabbi Nasan Maimon

Likutey Moharan 2/ ליקוטי מוהר"ן תנינא

LM2 – Lesson 460 – Torah 074 Part 2 – Torah 075 – Torah 076 – Preparing for the Geulah Begins in Adar

Speaker: Rabbi Nasan Maimon.


A simple way to know what day of the week each holiday falls each year is the Calendar Atbash. (Atbash is system of gematria where the first letter of the Hebrew alphabet is replaced by the last, the second by the next to last, and so on. Thus Aleph is replaced by Tof, Beth by Shin and so on; this gives the acronym Atbash.

Applied to the first six days of Pesach:

  1. Aleph – Tof – The first day of Pesach will be the same day of the week as Tisha B’Av
  2. Beth – ShinShavuos
  3. Gimel – ReshRosh Hashanah
  4. Daled – Kuf – Krias Hatorah, i.e. Simchas Torah
  5. Heh – Tzadi – Yom Tzom Kippur, the Fast of Atonement
  6. Vav – PehPurim

To dedicate this shiur, click HERE.

Powered by WishList Member - Membership Software